How I Got to Know the World of Programming

How I Got to Know the World of Programming

This is My Experience About How I Got to Know the Programming World.

This is my experience about how I got to know the programming world, how I got into the programming world, and how I found my passion in Website Development.

How I Got to Know the World of Programming

I have known the programming world since I was only 15 years old. In the education system in Indonesia, it means that I am still in the 3rd grade of junior high school. At that time I knew the programming world only with basic knowledge at first, about creating a simple website using only HTML, CSS, and JavaScript.

I was curious about it at first, but in the end I tried it and apparently I got a sense of pleasure the first time I got into the world of technology even though it was just the basics. Since then I started looking for information about technology schools in Indonesia.

After almost 3 months of searching for information related to technology schools in Indonesia, especially Malang City, I found the best IT school in Indonesia, SMK Telkom Malang. Of course, this is also supported by my seniors who has graduated from junior high school and then continued his education to SMK Telkom Malang, which made me even more determined to go to SMK Telkom Malang.

How I Got Into The World of Programming

Shortly, after I was accepted and officially became a student of SMK Telkom Malang, I was immediately presented with quite a lot and heavy tasks, but all of that I could finish until I got used to it. At the 1st grade of Senior High School, I was taught how to be a programmer starting from the basics where I was taught the programming language Java.

At first I was confused, and began to think that this was not my passion in learning the world of programming until almost 1 semester I could not understand what was taught. However, in the middle of semester 2 I just realized that I don't feel like I'm not in my passion, but just don't fit into the programming language.

How I Found My Passion in Website Development

After I realized this, over time I began to understand the logical structure that had been taught using the Java programming language from the beginning of semester 1 to the middle of semester 2. Until the Ramadhan fasting month break, I am start exploring the world of programming, especially in the world of Website Development.

I started over to learn again HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Then I tried to raise a higher level, that technology is Node.js, React.js, and Next.js.

Technologies Listed in This Article

Conclusion

Don't be afraid to learn, seek knowledge as much as possible as long as you can and especially in the programming world itself, don't be afraid to try all the programming languages that exist. Never too late to learn.

I'm Naufal Akbar Nugroho, goodbye. See you on the next blog!

Additional information

Currently, SMK Telkom Malang is holding New Student Admissions (PPDB) for the 31th generation. For those of you who want to get involved in the IT world, you can go with SMK Telkom Malang. For more information, you can scan the QR code or Official Website.

PPDB SMK Telkom Malang

Follow Me!

Github Instagram Twitter Linkedin Email